The International Workshop on Gas Sensors and Gas Sensing Platforms 2013


To be held in conjunction with IEEE iThings. 


August 20-23, 2013

Beijing, China


Gas sensing and data processing, sensors networking, chemical/biomedical sensors theory, technology and applications, gas-sensing functional materials and micro-nano fabrication technology related are the focus of IEEE Workshop on Gas Sensors and Gas Sensing Platforms 2013 (GS&GSP2013)


The GS&GSP2013 workshop aims at sharing theoretical and experimental results in Gas Sensors, Gas Sensing Platforms, Electronic Olfaction System (EOS), MEMS- and NEMS-based devices and system and other related topics.


Novel papers are openly called and invited from both academic and industrial research institutions, describing original results, new principle sensors, technical implementations, or in-depth user studies, including but not limited to, the following:


(01) Gas sensor theory, characterization and modeling

(02) QCM and FBAR thickness resonators

(03) SAW, LW and FPW wave resonators 

(04) Micro-cantilever, Nano-cantilever and NEMS beam and plate resonators

(05) MOS, Polymer, Nanotube and Nanowire

(06) Optical and other types of gas sensors

(07) Gas sensor arrays and Gas sensor networks

(08) Gas sensing platform, Electronic olfaction system (EOS) or E-nose

(09) Signal processing and Pattern recognition

(10) Functional materials and Micro-nano-fabrication


Authors are invited to submit papers (IEEE standard format, max 6 pages). The IEEE templates can be found at:

The submission deadline is May 31, 2013. All submissions should be written in English, the PDF file of your paper should be sent to:


All papers will be reviewed by the Program Committee, which will assess significance, originality, accuracy, and clarity. Workshop proceedings will be published in the proceedings of iThings'13 by IEEE Computer Society (EI indexed). Extended versions of selected papers will be considered for publication in several SCI-index international journals.


General Chair:

Li-Feng Ge, Anhui University, China


Executive Co-Chairs:

Yuelin Wang, Shanghai Institute of Microsystem, CAS, China

Yafei Zhang, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Jinhuai Liu, University of Scince and Technology of China, China

Yadong Jiang, University of Electronic Science and Technology, China


Technical Program Committee:

Shitang He, Institute of Acoustics, CAS, China

Yao-Joe Yang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Rongxin Yan, Beijing Institute of Spacecraft Environment Engineering, CAST, China

Chao Zhang, Research Institute of Tsinghua University in Shenzhen, China 

Zheyao Wang, Tsinghua University, China

Yong Zhang, Xi’An Jiaotong University, China

Deyi Kong, Institute of Intelligent Machines, CAS, China

Fengchun Tian, Chongqi University, China

Hairong Wang, Xi’An Jiaotong University, China

Hang Guo, Xiamen University, China

Da Chen, Shandong University of Science and Technology, China

Weihong Xu, Institute of Intelligent Machines, CAS, China


Contact and Submission Email:



Important dates:

Submission deadline: May 31, 2013

Notification of Acceptance: June 20, 2013

Camera-ready due: July 10, 2013

Conference: August 20-23, 2013