IEEE Workshop on Electromagnetic Characteristics of Target and Environment 2013

To be held in conjunction with IEEE iThings2013.   

2013 IEEE目标环境电磁特征研讨会

August 20-23, 2013

Beijing, China



The electromagnetic (EM) characteristics of targets and environments are very active subfields of the radar research. The Electromagnetic Characteristics of Target and Environment (ECTE) 2013 workshop will serve as a meeting point for researchers working on EM Scattering Modeling and Measurement, Target Detection and Recognition in Complex Environments, Microwave and Terahertz Imaging, etc. It also aims at stimulating communications and exchanges between industrial research institution workers and academic experts.


Topics of Interests


Novel papers are invited from both academic and industrial research institutions, describing intriguing phenomena, original results, new technical implementations, or in-depth user studies, including but not limited to, the following:


(01) EM Scattering Modeling

(02) Computational Electromagnetics

(03) Microwave Imaging

(04) EM Scattering Measurement

(05) Radar Cross Section Reduction

(06) Terahertz Scattering and Imaging

(07) EM Scattering in Complex Random Media

(08) EM Scattering from the Targets in Complex Environment

(09) Target Recognition

(10) Inverse Scattering


Authors are invited to submit papers (IEEE standard format, max 6 pages). The IEEE templates can be found at: All submissions should be written in English, the PDF file of your paper should be sent to:


All papers will be reviewed by the Program Committee, which will assess significance, originality, accuracy, and clarity. Workshop proceedings will be published in the proceedings of iThings'13 by IEEE Computer Society (EI indexed). Extended versions of selected papers will be considered for publication in several SCI-index international journals.




Important dates:

Submission deadline: June, 10, 2013

Notification of acceptance: June, 20, 2013

Camera-ready due: July, 10, 2013

Conference: August 20-23, 2013



General Chair:

Yin Hong-Cheng



Executive committee

Chen Jun-Wen, Xiao Zhi-He, Yin Hong-Cheng, Zhang Xiang-YangCai-Kun




Local coordinators:

Gao Jie, 13810458433